• Email: iwpa67@gmail.com

Launch of IWPA 1967

Chanda Budhabhatti(Chairperson & Founder President), Rabia Futhellay, Mohini Shroff, Dr. Sunila Bhajekar, Mangala Joshi & Kumudini Rawal formed the INdian Women Pilots; Association in 1967.

Achivements by Founder Members

Chanda Budhabhatti (Chairperson of IWPA)become the first India Women to set a speed record for a single Plane.

Rabia Futehally(Founder Member if IWPA) is the first Women Private Pilots License [the PPL] holder in India, holding PPL no.13 of 1963.

Mohini Shroff(Founder Member of IWPA) is the first Lady to participate in the Air-Race India Organized by Aeronautical Society of India in 2003.


Capt. Durba Banerjee

Capt. Durba Banerjee was the first Women pilot of Indian Airline in 1966.
1985 & 1989

Capt. Saudamini Deshmukh

Capt. Saudamini Deshmukh Commanded First All Women Crew Flight on F27(Which was the first such flight in world) in 1985.

Capt. Saudamini Commanded All Women B737 in 1989.


   Harpreet A.De Singh

In 1988 Air India enable women to operate international sectors with selection of Harpreet A.De Singh as first women pilot of Air India


Capt. Nivedita Bhasin

Capt. Nivedita Bhasin was the youngest Jet Commander in the World.


Capt. Sangita Bangar

She Commanded the first all women flight to a neighbouring country with Capt. Anupama Kohli.


Capt. Sonica Chhabra

Capt. Sonica Chhabra is the first Women Examiner on B737-800 in India.


Capt. Rashmi Miranda

First All Wo men international flight from Mumbai to Singapore commanded by Capt. Rashmi Miranda, in March 2004.


Non Stop Flight

Mumbai to New York Non Stop Flight across the Atlantic Ocean with all Women crew Creates History(By Air India).


"World's Longest" all-women-operated flight

World's Longest All Women Flight from Delhi to San Francisco creates History.


Capt. Sunita Narula &
Capt. Kshamta Bajpai

Capt. Sunita Narula & Capt. Kshamta Bajpai with LOSA Auditor Harpreet A.De Singh sets World Record of Flying With All Women Crew.

Our Founder Members & Board Members

Chapter Incharge of IWPA

International Chapter Incharge of IWPA